Happiness is…

hydrangeas spring flowers

It’s been a relaxing few weeks for me, and I’m loving soaking in all of the goodness that summer has to offer. Hydrangeas are blooming all over my neighborhood and putting me in such a good mood. I think they’re such gorgeous flowers.

grilled vegetables

We’ve been having a couple cookouts, and while I love burgers and ribs, I can’t get enough of grilled veggies (these ones were prepared by Lucas’ mom) – they’re so bright and delicious.

orange creamsicle cocktail

With my birthday approaching, I’ve been test driving some potential cocktails to serve. This one is super simple and tastes exactly like an orange creamsicle. Just mix one part whipped vodka (or vanilla – but I love exotic flavors) with two parts San Pellegrino aranciata. It’s light, sweet, and nostalgically delicious.

What’re you excited for this summer?

Cheers,

Ginny

Leave a Reply

