Eggplant Fries with Honey and Sea Salt

eggplant fries with sea salt and honey

While at Trader Joe’s the other day, I ended up grabbing a few eggplants with the foggy notion of maybe making eggplant Parmesan for dinner. Then, when I remembered a recipe I found on Pinterest, Use Real Butter’s Eggplant Fries with Honey and Sea Salt, I decided I had to finally try it.

eggplant fries with sea salt and honey

The fries were fairly simple to make, although mine were not as crisp as those shown with the recipe (I think it might be because my eggplants were pretty old by the time I remembered to use them.) My mom absolutely loved them – I think she might have eaten almost an entire eggplant’s worth of fries. I test drove them with a little honey and sea salt mixed together on the edge of my plate, which was pretty delicious.

eggplant fries with sea salt and honey

Semi-soggy fries or not, I would definitely make this again. It’s a great (and healthier) update on the somewhat staid potato fries.

Cheers,

Ginny

Leave a Reply

