Goodbye, Susan!

New Zealand, backpacking
27/365
We sent my sister Susan off for a three month long backpacking trip through New Zealand on Monday through the NOLS program. The bag she’s carrying on her back will accompany her over mountains, into sea kayaks, and who knows where else. It also weighs probably forty pounds or more. She’s pretty excited, and if I enjoyed the same sort of masochistic activities that she does, I would be too if I were her. I’m actually just glad that I’m not the person living off of three pairs of underwear for three months.

P.S. Shame on me for skipping two days of photo taking. That being said, this exercise is more of an aspirational challenge, and the more I complete of it, the better.

Have you ever been backpacking for an extended period of time?

Cheers,
Ginny

New Zealand, backpacking

Leave a Reply

